Unencrypted | Login

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeFrom the AAPM Rules:

3.17.1.  The History Committee shall advise the AAPM Board of Directors on matters concerning the history of medical physics and of the AAPM and propose methods and policies to preserve this history which has been recorded in documents, photographs, personal papers, professional memorabilia, scientific records and equipment.

3.17.4  This History Committee has the responsibility of identifying deceased medical physicists and requesting that obituaries be written and published in suitable newsletters and journals.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.9.4
Approved Date(s)Start: n/a
Committee Keywords: HIS

Lawrence Rothenberg
Committee Chair

Members - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

There are 9 members and guests.
Michael S. Gossman, MS

8/1/2011  Member -
Samuel S. Hancock, PhD

1/1/2014  Member -
Frances B. Harshaw, BS

1/1/2011  Member -
Patricia M. Heffron-Cartwright, MPH

8/1/2011  Member -
George C. Kagadis, PhD

6/1/2013  Chair , Website Editorial Board - (ex officio)
Azam Niroomand-Rad PhD, DSc, PhD

9/3/2008  Member -
Lawrence N. Rothenberg, PhD

1/1/2010  Committee Chair -
Rene J. Smith, PhD

1/1/2011  Member -
Edward S. Sternick, PhD

8/1/2011  Member -

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
No Current Members