Unencrypted | Login

Imaging Practice Accreditation Subcommittee

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  • To coordinate AAPM activities with all imaging accrediting bodies.
  • To work to ensure consistent modality-specific medical physics. requirements across all accrediting bodies
  • To coordinate with the Government and Regulatory Affairs Committee (GRAC) to ensure consistent language in regulation and legislation as it applies to facility accreditation.
  • Review requests for medical physics assistance from other groups relative to their practice or facility accreditation programs or professional certification programs.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 1/9/2014
Committee Keywords: IPAS

Tyler Fisher
Subcommittee Chair

2016 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2017 Roster

There are 9 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Patrick J. Byrne, MS

1/15/2014  Member
Renee L. Dickinson, MSc

1/1/2015  Member
no coi on file
Tyler S. Fisher, MS

1/1/2014  Subcommittee Chair
Paul S. Rezentes, PhD

1/1/2015  Member
no coi on file
Carly D. Williams, MS

1/15/2014  Member
no coi on file
NON-VOTING Appointments
Andrea D'Andrea Browne, PhD

8/5/2015  Liaison - Joint Commission (nonvoting)
Priscilla F. Butler, MS

1/15/2014  Liaison - ACR (nonvoting)
Jessica B. Clements, MS

7/21/2014  Guest - Vice Chair, Clinical Practice Committee (ex officio, nonvoting)
Mary Lally, MS, RT(R)(MR)

4/28/2014  Liaison - Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC) (nonvoting)
no coi on file

STAFF Appointed to Committee

There are 1 staff.
Fairobent, Lynne A  

1/15/2014  AAPM Staff - Senior Manager for Government Relations - (nonvoting)