Unencrypted | Login

Committee on Medical Physicists as Educators

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. Develop and deposit resources, and provide support for programs that would assist medical physicist in becoming better teachers of medical physics.
  2. Review models and techniques for clinical instruction in medical physics, compile best practices, and provide mechanism for evaluation and dissemination of instructional techniques.
  3. Interface with AAPM, ACGME and other educational organizations to learn from their teaching experience.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 3/4/2009
Committee Keywords: MPESC
Board of Directors  [Status]
Education Council  [Status]
Committee on Medical Physicists as Educators  [Status]
» Active Task Group listing

Victor Montemayor
Committee Chair

2016 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2017 Roster

There are 7 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Wenzheng Feng, MS

8/17/2011  Member
Fanqing Guo, PhD

1/1/2015  Member
Tae Kyu Lee, PhD

1/1/2015  Member
no coi on file
Harish K. Malhotra, PhD

1/1/2015  Member
Maria Mamalui-Hunter, PhD

1/1/2015  Member
no coi on file
Victor J. Montemayor, PhD

1/1/2013  Committee Chair
NON-VOTING Appointments
Ashley Cetnar, MS

1/1/2015  Member (nonvoting)

STAFF Appointed to Committee

None Appointed