Unencrypted | Login

Therapy Practice Accreditation Subcommittee

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  • To coordinate AAPM activities with all therapy accrediting bodies.
  • To work to ensure consistent modality-specific medical physics requirements across all accrediting bodies.
  • To coordinate with the Government and Regulatory Affairs Committee (GRAC) to ensure consistent language in regulation and legislation as it applies to facility accreditation.
  • Review requests for medical physics assistance from other groups relative to their practice or facility therapy accreditation programs or professional certification programs.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 1/9/2014
Committee Keywords: Acccreditation, ACR, ACRO, APEx, ASTRO, Practice Accreditation, TPAS

Steven de Boer
Subcommittee Chair

2016 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2017 Roster

There are 8 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Greg Bednarz, PhD

7/30/2014  Member
no coi on file
Steven Birnbaum, Msc

1/1/2014  Member
no coi on file
Steven F. de Boer, Msc

1/1/2014  Subcommittee Chair
Jennifer Lynn Johnson, MS

1/1/2014  Member
Kevin O. Khadivi, PhD

1/1/2014  Member
no coi on file
Tariq A. Mian, PhD

7/30/2014  Liaison - ACR
Claudio H. Sibata, PhD

1/1/2015  Liaison - ACRO
no coi on file
Yan . Yu, PhD

1/1/2015  Liaison - ASTRO APEx

STAFF Appointed to Committee

There are 1 staff.
Fairobent, Lynne A  

3/7/2014  AAPM Staff - Senior Manager for Government Relations - (ex officio, nonvoting)