Unencrypted | Login

Physics Education Task Force Subcommittee
AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The charge of this Subcommittee is to establish liaisons with organizations in the Radiology community who are interested in supporting new methods of Radiology Resident and Fellow training. The specific charges to this Subcommittee are:

  • To establish goals for educational resources, including web-based educational modules, for residents and practicing physicians;

  • To coordinate and pursue potential support with educationally-oriented Radiology organizations such as the RSNA, ACR, and ARRS, or companies with an interest in supporting Radiology education;

  • To develop standard templates for educational resources, including educational modules or programs; and,

  • To explore timely resource development and physician collaboration in such resources.
  • Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
    Approved Date(s)Start: 8/18/2009
    Committee Keywords: PRSESC

    Robert Dixon
    Subcommittee Co-Chair

    Eric Gingold
    Subcommittee Co-Chair

    Members - 2014 Roster

    (dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

    There are 11 members and guests.
    Maxwell . Amurao, PhD

    8/7/2012  Member -
    Karen L. Brown, MHP

    8/8/2012  Member -
    Robert G. Dixon, M.D.

    1/1/2012  Subcommittee Co-Chair -
    David M. Gauntt, PhD

    8/8/2012  Member -
    Eric L. Gingold, PhD

    1/1/2012  Subcommittee Co-Chair -
    Mitchell M. Goodsitt, PhD

    1/17/2012  Member -
    Lindsey K. Lavoie, PhD

    8/8/2012  Member -
    Mahadevappa Mahesh, PhD

    1/1/2010  Member -
    Marleen M. Moore, MS

    8/8/2012  Member -
    Raja C. K. Subramaniam, PhD

    8/8/2012  Member -
    Thaddeus A. Wilson, PhD

    1/1/2013  Member -

    Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

    (dates shown below are beginning date of position)
    There are 1 staff.
    Keyser, Angela R. 

    1/1/2010  AAPM Staff - Executive Director - (ex officio, nonvoting)