Unencrypted | Login

Task Group No. 185 Clinical Commissioning of Proton Therapy Systems
AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To provide clinical commissioning guidance for scattered/collimated, uniform scanning and modulated scanning beam delivery systems.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 12/8/2008
End: 12/31/2013
Committee Keywords: commissioning, particle, proton, scanning, TG185
Board of Directors  [Status]
Science Council  [Status]
Therapy Physics  [Status]
Treatment Delivery SC  [Status]
Work Group on Particle Beams  [Status]
TG185 Clinical Commissioning of Proton Therapy Systems Clinical Commissioning of Proton Therapy Systems [Status]
» Active Task Group listing

Jonathan Farr
Task Group Chair

Members - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

There are 15 members and guests.
Chris E. Allgower, PhD

4/27/2009  Member - Midwest Proton Radiotherapy Institute
Martin . Bues, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -
Jonathan B. Farr, DSc

12/8/2008  Task Group Chair -
Abiel Ghebremedhin, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -
Wen C. Hsi, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -
Eric E. Klein, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -
Zuofeng Li, DSc

12/8/2008  Consultant - (nonvoting)
Hsiao-Ming Lu, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -
Dimitris N. Mihailidis, PhD

1/1/2009  Member -
Michael F. Moyers, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -
Wayne D. Newhauser, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -
Narayan Sahoo, PhD

7/23/2012  Member -
Roelf L. Slopsema

5/2/2013  Member - (nonvoting)
Daniel Yeung, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -
X. Ronald Zhu, PhD

12/8/2008  Member -

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
No Current Members