Unencrypted | Login

Task Group No. 224 - Proton Machine QA
AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The main object of the TG-224 will be to develop uniform and comprehensive QA procedures for proton readiotherapy machines.  The TG-224 will consider various technologies and design characteristics, which are implemented by the different manufacturers.  The TG will recommend the tolerances and range of the parameters that are directly influencing the precision of treatment beam delivery.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 1/17/2012
End: n/a
Committee Keywords: TG224

Bijan Arjomandy
Task Group Chair

Members - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

There are 14 members and guests.
Christopher G. Ainsley

1/17/2012  Member -
Bijan . Arjomandy, PhD

1/17/2012  Task Group Chair -
Jonathan B. Farr, DSc

1/17/2012  Member -
Jacob Flanz, PhD

1/1/2014  Member -
David S. Followill, PhD

1/17/2012  Consultant - (nonvoting)
Yuki Kase, PhD

1/17/2012  Member -
Eric E. Klein, PhD

1/17/2012  Member -
Vahagn Nazaryan, PhD

1/1/2014  Consultant - (nonvoting)
Mark Pankuch, PhD

6/26/2012  Member -
SungYong Park, PhD

1/17/2012  Member -
Sairos Safai, PhD

2/27/2012  Member -
Narayan Sahoo, PhD

1/17/2012  Member -
Paige A. Summers, MSc

4/22/2013  Member -
Ellen D. Yorke, PhD

1/17/2012  Consultant - (nonvoting)

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
No Current Members