Unencrypted | Login

Vendor Relations and Product Usability Subcommittee

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe subcommittee will facilitate an active dialogue with the AAPM membership to determine specific issues of concern regarding vendors' hardware and/or software design and the ease of performing commonly recommended performance evaluations. This would include, but not be limited to, maintaining a forum on the AAPM's BBS. To facilitate an active and collegial dialogue with hardware and software vendors in medical physics to encourage improvements in product design that would better facilitate commonly recommended performance evaluations by clinical physicists. Act as a liaison for communication of collective vendor issues to the membership of the AAPM as they arise. May serve as a conduit to the AAPM membership about various issues that concern the AAPM Corporate Affiliates.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 4/1/2010
Committee Keywords: VRPUSC

Gig Mageras
Subcommittee Chair

2016 Roster

View 2015 Roster

There are 7 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Christopher H. Cagnon, PhD

1/1/2014  Member
Geoffrey D. Hugo, PhD

7/28/2012  Member
John C. Weiser, PhD

4/1/2010  Liaison from Task Group No. 150 (ex officio)
NON-VOTING Appointments
Thaddeus Flood

6/10/2014  Liaison - MITA (nonvoting)
Thomas R. Mackie, PhD

1/1/2014  Guest (nonvoting)
Stan Mansfield

7/27/2012  Liaison - AdvaMed (nonvoting)
Bruce R. Thomadsen, PhD

1/1/2014  Guest (nonvoting)

STAFF Appointed to Committee

There are 1 staff.
Fairobent, Lynne A  

4/1/2010  AAPM Staff - Senior Manager for Government Relations (ex officio, nonvoting)