Unencrypted | Login

Workforce Assessment Committee

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe Workforce Committee shall gather information pertaining to the supply of and demand for therapy, imaging, medical nuclear and research physicists. Additionally, it shall gather information pertaining to the time and effort required to perform medical physics work and provide patient services. It shall do this by conducting interviews, surveys, and using other means to measure and acquire this information, which in turn will be reported to the Professional Council and the Board of Directors.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 1/10/2012
Committee Keywords: WAC

Yan Yu
Committee Chair

Members - 2015 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2016 Roster

There are 8 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
James H. Goodwin, MS

1/1/2015  Vice Chair , Professional Council - (ex officio)
Dustin A. Gress, MS

1/1/2014  Chair , Diagnostic Work and Workforce Study Subcommittee (ex officio)
Robin A. Miller, MS

3/6/2012  Member -
Michael D. Mills, PhD

1/1/2015  Committee Vice Chair -
Douglas E. Pfeiffer, MS

1/1/2015  Chair , Professional Council - (ex officio)
Christine M. Swanson, MMS

9/1/2015  Member -
William G. West, PhD

1/1/2014  Chair , Professional Survey Subcommittee (ex officio)
Yan . Yu, PhD

1/1/2015  Committee Chair -

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2015 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
There are 1 staff.
Fairobent, Lynne A  

12/31/1969  AAPM Staff - Senior Manager for Government Relations - (ex officio, nonvoting)