Unencrypted | Login

Brachytherapy Source Registry Work Group

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

Charge1. Maintain the AAPM Administrative Policy: Joint AAPM/RPC Registry of Brachytherapy Sources Complying with AAPM Dosimetric Prerequisites.
2. Review applications received for sources to be included in the registry. This review shall be for compliance with the requirements of the Policy, and in preparation for submission to the Brachytherapy Subcommittee.
3. Forward applications for sources to be included in the registry, with a recommendation for or against approval, to the Brachytherapy Subcommittee.
4. Make recommendations to the Brachytherapy Subcommittee for removal of sources from the registry, either for cause, or on request of the vendor.
5. Consider the need for, and develop efforts to publicize the registry and educate members of the brachytherapy community and source vendors regarding the registry.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 1/20/2005
End: n/a
Committee Keywords: WGBSR

Mark Rivard
Workgroup Chair

2015 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2016 Roster

There are 8 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Facundo . Ballester, PhD

1/1/2013  Work Group Vice Chair
Wesley S. Culberson, PhD

1/1/2015  Member
Jessica R. Lowenstein, MS

9/18/2013  Member
Tina L. Pike, PhD

1/1/2013  Member
Mark J. Rivard, PhD

1/1/2011  Workgroup Chair
Ingrid T. Spadinger, PhD

1/1/2013  Member
Paige A. Taylor, MSc

1/1/2015  Member
Jacqueline E. Zoberi, PhD

1/1/2013  Member

STAFF Appointed to Committee

None Appointed