Unencrypted | Login

Working Group on Recommendations for Radiotherapy External Beam Quality Assurance
AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe AAPM Task Group-40 Report published on quality assurance for radiation therapy in 1994 was limited to the technology of that time. Since then many devices and procedures have evolved, not limited to IMRT and IGRT. In addition, criteria for delivery systems call for a higher demand of accuracy due to IMRT and IGRT technologies. TG-100, which was first defined to update Task Group-40 Report, is instead examining use of FMEA analysis to evaluate specific QA needs in radiotherapy. Therefore, a working group for external beam quality assurance is deemed necessary with particular writing assignments according to particular technical equipment.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 8/14/2006
End: n/a
Committee Keywords: WGEBQA

Joseph Hanley
Workgroup Chair

Members - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

There are 11 members and guests.
Maria F. Chan, PhD

11/15/2012  Member -
Sonja . Dieterich, PhD

11/8/2011  Chair , Task Group No. 135 (ex officio) 1/1/2012  Work Group Vice Chair - (ex officio)
Sean A. Dresser, MS

11/15/2012  Member -
Benjamin P. Fahimian, PhD

5/14/2012  Member -
Steven J. Goetsch, PhD

8/28/2008  Chair , Task Group No. 178 (ex officio)
Joseph Hanley, PhD

1/1/2012  Workgroup Chair - 3/15/2010  Chair , Task Group No. 198 - An implementation guide for TG-142: QA of medical linear accelerators (ex officio)
Jessica R. Lowenstein, MS

11/15/2012  Member -
Moyed Miften, PhD

5/10/2011  Chair , Task Group No. 218 - Tolerance Levels and Methodologies for IMRT Verification QA (ex officio)
Richard A. Popple, PhD

11/15/2012  Member -
Koren S. Smith, MS

11/15/2012  Member -
Sean Thomas Toner, MS

11/15/2012  Member -

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
No Current Members