Unencrypted | Login

Working Group on Radiation Oncology - Incident Learning System

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


ASTRO and AAPM have jointly created a national incident learning system for Radiation Oncology (RO-ILS) by contracting with an accredited Patient Safety Organization (PSO). RO-ILS has an oversight group consisting of ASTRO and AAPM members; this working group comprises AAPM’s membership in that oversight group. This working group is tasked with:

  1. Monitoring the level of participation in the national system
  2. Monitoring the reports from the system back to the community
  3. Developing and implementing promotional and training tools, including presentations at meetings, slide sets for presenters, and newsletter articles
  4. Assessing the utility of the national system, both perceived and if possible quantified, and recommending improvements
  5. Working with ASTRO to determine the long range funding mechanism for the system
  6. Making reports and recommendations to the AAPM Science Council about AAPM's participation in the program
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 9/4/2013
End: 1/1/1900
Committee Keywords: WROILS
Board of Directors  [Status]
Science Council  [Status]
Working Group on Radiation Oncology - Incident Learning System  [Status]
» Active Task Group listing

Gary Ezzell
Workgroup Chair

Members - 2015 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2016 Roster

There are 5 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
Gary A. Ezzell, PhD

1/1/2015  Workgroup Chair -
Eric C. Ford, PhD

1/1/2013  Member -
Kathleen M. Hintenlang, PhD

9/29/2014  Liaison - Professional Council
Jean M. Moran, PhD

6/1/2015  Member -
Sasa . Mutic, PhD

1/1/2013  Member -

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2015 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
There are 2 staff.
Keyser, Angela R. 

1/1/2013  AAPM Staff - Executive Director - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Martin, Richard 

1/1/2015  AAPM Staff - Government Relations Specialist - (ex officio, nonvoting)