

ongratuations

to the Recipients of the Following Awards, Achievements & Honors in 2015!

WILLIAM D. COOLIDGE AWARD

Maryellen Giger, Ph.D.

EDITH QUIMBY LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Larry DeWerd, Ph.D. Kunio Doi, Ph.D. Melissa Martin, M.S.

MARVIN M.D. WILLIAMS AWARD

Christopher Marshall, Ph.D. Jean St. Germain, M.S.

HONORARY MEMBERSHIP

Marilyn Goske, M.D. Roderic Pettigrew, M.D.

JOHN S. LAUGHLIN YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD

Katia Parodi, Ph.D.

FELLOW NOMINATIONS

Stephen Avery, Ph.D. Kristy Brock, Ph.D. Gene Cardarelli, Ph.D. Steven de Boer, M.Sc. Sonja Dieterich, Ph.D. Warren D'Souza, Ph.D. Martin Fraser, M.S. Eric Ford, Ph.D. David Hintenlang, Ph.D. Rebecca Howell, Ph.D. Kwok Leung Lam, Ph.D. Lijun Ma, Ph.D. Patrick McDermott, Ph.D. Malcolm McEwen, Ph.D. Michael Mitch, Ph.D. Eduardo Moros, Ph.D. Baldev Patyal, Ph.D. Stephen Riederer, Ph.D. Vythialingam Sathiaseelan, Ph.D. Charles Shang, M.Sc. Michael Sharpe, Ph.D. Russell Tarver, M.S. Georgia Tourassi, Ph.D. Ching-Chong Jack Yang, Ph.D.

MOSES AND SYLVIA GREENFIELD PAPER AWARD (NON-DOSIMETRY)

"Interstitial rotating shield brachytherapy for prostate cancer," by Quentin Adams, Jingzhu Xu, Elizabeth Kaye Breitbach, Xing Li, Shirin Enger, William Rockey, Yusung Kim, Xiaodong Wu and Ryan Thomas Flynn - Medical Physics 41, 051703 (2014).

FARRINGTON DANIELS PAPER AWARD

"Dosimetric characterization and output verification for conical brachytherapy surface applicators (Part 1: electronic brachytherapy source)," by Regina Fulkerson, John Micka and Larry DeWerd – Med. Phys. 41, 022103 (2014).

JOURNAL OF APPLIED CLINICAL MEDICAL PHYSICS PAPER AWARDS

Editor-in-Chief Award

"Measurement and Monte Carlo simulation for energy- and intensitymodulated electron radiotherapy delivered by a computer-controlled electron multileaf collimator," by Lihui Jin, Ahmed Eldib, Jinsheng Li, Ismail Emam, Jiajin Fan, Lu Wang and Chang Ming Charlie Ma – Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics, 15, 1 (2014).

Medical Imaging Physics Award

"FDG PET/CT for rectal carcinoma radiotherapy treatment planning: comparison of functional volume delineation algorithms and clinical challenges," by Nadia Withofs, Claire Bernard, Catherine van der Rest, Philippe Martinive, Mathieu Hatt, Sebastien Jodogne, Dimitris Visvikis, John A. Lee, Philippe A. Coucke and Roland Hustinx – Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics, 15, 5 (2014).

Radiation Oncology Physics Award

"Performance of dose calculation algorithms from three generations in lung SBRT: comparison with full Monte Carlo-based dose distributions," Jarkko J. Ojala, Mika K. Kapanen, Simo J. Hyödynmaa, Tuija K. Wigren and Maunu A. Pitkänen – Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics, 15, 2 (2014).

Radiation Measurements Award

"Low-cost flexible thin-film detector for medical dosimetry," by Piotr Zygmanski, Ciamak Abkai, Zhaohui Han, Yury Shulevich, David Menichelli and Jurgen Hesser – Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics, 15, 2 (2014).

All of the award, achievement and honor recipients will be recognized during the 2015 AAPM **Annual Meeting in Anaheim**, California at the Awards and Honors Ceremony and Reception. Please join us in congratulating all of the recipients:

DATE:

Monday, July 13, 2015

TIME:

6:30 PM

PLACE:

Platinum Ballroom, **Anaheim Marriott**