Encrypted login | home

Program Information

  Devices and Detectors for Offline and Online Measurements Tuesday
Therapy Scientific Session 10:30AM - 12:30PM  Room: 108

Moderator 1: Mark Oldham, Duke University Medical Center
Moderator 2: Larry DeWerd, University of WI-Madison/ADCL

10:30 AM
Verification of Deformable Dose Calculation with Phantom Measurements
J. Adams*, H. Zhong
10:40 AM
Novel Full 3D Water-Equivalent Dosimetry Technique Using a Single Light-Field Camera for Photons, Electrons and Ion-Beams Dosimetry
M. Goulet*, L. Gingras, S. Beddar, L. Beaulieu, L. Archambault
10:50 AM
Beyond the Alfonso Formalism for Small Field Dosimetry: A New Metric, New Detectors, Or Both?
T. Underwood*, H. Winter, M. Hill, J. Fenwick
11:00 AM
Interferometric Phase Shift Measurements to Determine the Absorbed Dose to Water
E. Flores-Martinez*, M. Malin, L. DeWerd
11:10 AM
High Density Organic Scintillator Arrays for High Resolution Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy Dosimetry
E. Izaguirre*, S. Yaddanapudi, S. Price, H. Wooten, D. Rangaraj
11:20 AM
Performance of KCl:Eu2+ Storage Phosphor Dosimeters for Low Dose Measurements
Z. Xiao*, R. Hansel, N. Knutson, D. Yang, H. Li
11:30 AM
Transmission Detector Array System for RT Delivery Monitoring: Validation Testing
T. Li*, Q. Wu, T. Matzen, J. O'Daniel
11:40 AM
Characterization of a Fiber-Taper CCD Photo-Counting System for Plastic Scintillation Dosimetry and Comparison to the Traditional Lens System
L. Gagnon*, S. Beddar, L. Beaulieu
11:50 AM
What VMAT Delivery Errors Can Be Detected with Commercial Dosimetric Systems? - A Comparison of Three Dosimetric Systems
S. Arumugam, T. Young, A. Xing, L. Holloway*
12:00 PM
Development of An Absorbed Dose to Water Primary Standard for HDR Ir-192 Brachytherapy Based On the Fricke Dosimetry System
I. El Gamal*, C. Cojocaru, E. Mainegra-Hing, C. Ross, M. McEwen
12:10 PM
A Novel Optical Calorimeter Applied to Proton Beam Dosimetry
A. Cavan, J. Meyer*
12:20 PM
A New Technology for Fast Two-Dimensional Detection of Proton Therapy Beams
R. Hollebeek, M. Newcomer, G. Mayers, B. Delgado, G. Shukla, R. Maughan, D. Dolney*