2019 Award Winners

The John R. Cameron Young Investigators Symposium a competition for new investigators within a special symposium in honor of Dr. John Cameron.

Congratulations go to:

1st place: Jessica Rodgers, Robarts Research Institute for the abstract entitled: "<u>Enabling 3D</u> <u>Ultrasound Needle Guidance During Implant Placement Procedures for High-Dose-Rate</u> <u>Interstitial Gynecologic Brachytherapy</u>"

2nd place: Abdelkhalek Hammi, Massachusetts General Hospital for the abstract entitled: "Modeling the Radiation Dose to Circulating Lymphocytes for Different Radiotherapy Modalities and Delivery Parameters"

3rd place: Eric Morris, Henry Ford Health System for the abstract entitled: "<u>Cardiac Substructure</u> Segmentation with Deep Learning for Improved Cardiac Sparing"

Award for Excellence in Educational Innovation

The Education Council of AAPM sponsors a session during the Annual Meeting to honor and publicize Innovation in Medical Physics Education. The abstracts can be scientific research, novel teaching strategies – team teaching or adult learning efforts, novel educational materials – lectures, websites, or other innovations. The Award for Innovation in Medical Physics Education is made possible by a generous bequest of Harold Marcus.

Congratulations goes to:

Andrea McNiven of the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre for the presentation entitled: "Assessing the Feasibility and Utility of An Objective Structured Clinical Exam (OSCE) in Radiation Oncology Physics Residency Training"