2021 Meeting Award Winners

The John R. Cameron Early-Career Investigators Symposium a competition for new investigators within a special symposium in honor of Dr. John Cameron.

Congratulations go to:

1st place: Yiqun Ma, Johns Hopkins University for the abstract entitled: "<u>Non-Circular Orbits On a</u>

<u>Clinical Robotic C-Arm for Reducing Metal Artifacts in Orthopedic Interventions</u>"

2nd place: Nolan Esplen, University of Victoria for the abstract entitled: "Design and Performance of the ARIEL X-Ray FLASH Irradiation Platform at TRIUMF"

3rd place: Evan Gates, University of Washington for the abstract entitled: "<u>Imaging Based</u>
<u>Prediction of Proliferative Foci as a Target for Surgical Intervention Across Glioma Grades</u>"

Award for Excellence in Educational Innovation

The Education Council of AAPM sponsors a session during the Annual Meeting to honor and publicize Innovation in Medical Physics Education. The abstracts can be scientific research, novel teaching strategies – team teaching or adult learning efforts, novel educational materials – lectures, websites, or other innovations. The Award for Innovation in Medical Physics Education is made possible by a generous bequest of Harold Marcus.

Congratulations goes to:

Adam Riegel of the Northwell Health for the presentation entitled: "Cooperative Education in a Medical Physics Masters Graduate Degree Program"