



Holly M. Lincoln, James E. Bond, Gene A. Cardarelli, David J. Carlson, Zhe (Jay) Chen, Jun Deng, Robert F. Hoffman, Ellen E. Wilcox, and Morgan E. Willard

Celebrating 25 years...

Website

http://chapter.aapm.org/camps/



















▲MIDDLESEX

CONNECTICIT

ONGOLOGY 6 HD14TOLOGY











- Dr. Robert Schulz, one of CAMPS' founders, originally suggested the chapter's name be: Connecticut Radiological and Medical Physics Society. The idea was voted down secondary to it's acronym (**CRAMPS**)! • Chapter meetings typically consist of 40% physicists, 40% dosimetrists, 20% other (students, radiation
- therapists, administrative staff).

Fun Facts

- The great majority of previous meetings were held at the 146-year old Yankee Silversmith Inn in Wallingford, CT. In 2007 the Inn caught fire and ended the tradition. All meetings are currently held at cancer centers
- Connecticut hosted the 1995 AAPM Summer School, "Physics of CT and Ultrasound," at Connecticut College in New London, CT.
- Former CAMPS President, Dr. Geoffrey Ibbott, served as AAPM President in 1999.
- CAMPS member, Dr. Ravinder Nath, served as AAPM President in 1994 and was a recipient of the 2001 William D. Coolidge Award.
- Current membership includes 8 AAPM/ACMP Fellows: Gene Cardarelli, PhD, Zhe (Jay) Chen, PhD, Lee Goldman, MS, Per Halvorsen, MS, Herbert Mower, ScD, Ravinder Nath, PhD, Robert Rice, MS, Ellen Wilcox, PhD.

Recent Meetings

Date	Location	Speakers	Topics		
March, 2012	Helen & Harry Gray Cancer Center at Hartford Hospital Hartford, CT	Jun Deng, Ph.D.	kV Cone-Beam CT Imaging Dose and Associated Cancer Risk		
November, 2011	Harold Leever Regional Cancer Center Waterbury, CT	John Kim, B.A. Zhe (Jay) Chen, Ph.D.	A Single-isocenter Multi-segment Conformal Arc Technique for Stereotactic Body Radiotherapy (SBRT) On the Use of 4DCT Derived Composite CT Images in the Planning of SBRT for Lung Tumors		
March, 2011	St. Vincent Medical Center Bridgeport, CT	Frances FC. Su, Ph. D. Chengyu Shi, Ph. D.	Contura Multilumen Device Experience for Accelerated Partial Breast Irradiation Three-dimensional Intensity Modulated-Brachytherapy (IMBT): Dosimetry Algorithm and Inverse Treatment Planning		
October, 2010	Eastern Connecticut Cancer Institute Manchester, CT	Per Halvorsen, M.S.	Toward Minimum Practice Standards in Clinical Medical Physics: Response to an increasing focus on reducing medical errors and validating professional competence		
June, 2010	Middlesex Hospital Cancer Center Middletown, CT	Sarah Locher, Ph.D. George Pavlonnis, M.S.	Conformal Techniques using Rapid Arc Respiratory Gating with Novalis ExacTrac		
March, 2010	Smilow Cancer Hospital at Yale New-Haven New Haven, CT	Howard I. Amols, Ph.D.	Making High-Tech Radiotherapy Safe		
March, 2009	The Playwright Irish Pub New Haven, CT	Saiful M. Huq, Ph.D.	AAPM TG-100 and Radiotherapy QA		
November, 2008	UConn Health Center Farmington, CT	Christopher James, M.S. Kenneth Price, M.P.H. Karen Stook, B.S. Dhruv Dave	Road to Tomotherapy		
June, 2008	Yale-New Haven Hospital New Haven, CT	Charlie Ma, Ph. D.	Novel Techniques for Particle Acceleration		
March, 2008	Hospital of St. Raphael New Haven, CT	Hui Wang, Ph.D.	Implementing Gafchromic Dosimetry and Modified Gamma Index for IMRT QA		
October, 2007	St. Francis Hospital & Medical Center Hartford, CT	Ellen E. Wilcox, Ph.D.	Developments in Stereotactic Radiosurgery		
March, 2007	Baci Grill Cromwell, CT	Ed Wilds, Ph.D.	Agreement Status: An overview of the process and the progress by the state of Connecticut		

Past Officers

Year	Chapter Representative	Past-President	President	President-Elect	Secretary	Treasurer	Board Member at Large	Webmaster
1987	Robert Rice	-	James Bond	Herbert Mower	Charles Gignac	Charles Gignac	-	
1988	Robert Rice	James Bond	Herbert Mower	Charles Gignac	Arthur Pinkerton	Arthur Pinkerton	-	
1989	Robert Rice	Herbert Mower	Charles Gionac	Lee Goldman	James Picone	James Picone		
1990	Robert Rice	Charles Gignac	Lee Goldman	Malcolm Powell	Herbert Mower	James Picone	Carolyn Dicker	
1991	Jerome Meli	Lee Goldman	Malcolm Powell	Mark Belanich	Arija Agostino	James Picone	-	
1992	Jerome Meli	Malcolm Powell	Mark Belanich	Geoffrey Ibbott	Ellen Kurdzo	Mary Potenziani	-	
1993	Jerome Meli	Mark Belanich	Geoffrey Ibbott	Robert Rice	Diane Ibbott	Mary Potenziani	-	
1994	Mark Belanich	Geoffrey Ibbott	Robert Rice	Jerome Meli	Janet Gortney	Mary Potenziani	-	
1995	Mark Belanich	Robert Rice	Jerome Meli	Arthur Pinkerton	Carolyn Dicker	Mary Potenziani	-	
1996	Mark Belanich	Jerome Meli	Arthur Pinkerton	Janet Gortney	Ian Crooks	Joan Gignac	-	
1997	Lee Goldman	Arthur Pinkerton	Janet Gortney	Domenico Delli Carpini	Ian Crooks	Joan Gignac	Peter Sanchez	
1998	Lee Goldman	Janet Gortney	Domenico Delli Carpini	Ian Crooks	Peter Vitale	Joan Gignac	Peter Sanchez	
1999	Lee Goldman	Domenico Delli Carpini	Ian Crooks	James Bond	Peter Vitale	Kevin Khadivi	Peter Sanchez	
2000	Domenico Delli Carpini	Ian Crooks	James Bond	Zhe (3ay) Chen	Peter Vitale	Maureen Vagnini	Peter Sanchez	
2001	Domenico Delli Carpini	James Bond	Zhe (Jay) Chen	Kevin Khadivi	Lee Anne Zarger	Maureen Vagnini	Carolyn Dicker	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2002	Domenico Delli Carpini	Zhe (3ay) Chen	Kevin Khadivi	John Rice	Lee Anne Zarger	Danette Hathaway	Maureen Vagnini	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2003	Robert Rice	Kevin Khadivi	John Rice	Lee Anne Zarger	Lee Anne Zarger	Danette Hathaway	Paul Richards	Zhe (Jav) Chen
2004	Robert Rice	John Rice	Lee Anne Zarger	Lee W. Goldman	Christopher James	Danette Hathaway	Paul Richards	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2005	Robert Rice	Lee Anne Zarger	Lee Goldman	Per Halvorsen	George Paylonnis	Leticia Salinas	Maureen Vagnini	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2006	Zhe (Jay) Chen	Lee Goldman	Per Halvorsen	Christopher James	George Pavlonnis	Leticia Salinas	Robert Gelmetti	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2007	Zhe (Jay) Chen	Per Halvorsen	Christopher James	Hui Wang	George Pavlonnis	Leticia Salinas	Robert Gelmetti	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2008	Zhe (Jay) Chen	Christopher James	Hui Wang	George Paylonnis	Robert Gelmetti	Paul Richards	Maureen Vagnini	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2009	George Daskalov	Hui Wang	George Paylonnis	Douglas Boccuzzi	Robert Gelmetti	Paul Richards	Maureen Vagnini	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2010	George Daskalov	George Paylonnis	Douglas Boccuzzi	Ellen Wilcox	Holly Lincoln	Paul Richards	Maureen Vagnini	Zhe (Jay) Chen
2011	Cooree Dackalou	Davidae Recount	Clion Mileou	David Codess	Holly Lincoln	David Dichardo	Maumaan Varnini	The Class Chee

Current Officers















