

## The Delaware Valley Chapter of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (DVC-AAPM)

POSTER DESIGN COMMITTEE: Jay Reiff, Chair

Robert Gorson, David Lightfoot, C-M Charlie Ma, Mary Moore, Paula Salanitro, René Smith, Nagalingam Suntharalingam, John Sweet, Yan Yu



## THE BEGINNING (PRE - AAPM) **AAPM CHARTER MEMBERS JAMES N. BIERLY** PHILADELPHIA PARICLOSICAL PHILECOLETE dimension Meeting. Minutes of Pebruary 26, 1952 Philadelphia Hadiological Physicists to antiset to a was held at the Onsologic Hospital, with d Mr. Miles as our hosts. In addition, **ROBERT O. GORSON** After the meeting the group was Mr. John Hole } -- University Hospital Dr. 5. Beid Warren, Jr.) ... Univ. of Perospis JOHN HALE **LEONARD STANTON** Anounts K-C. TSIEN The group agreed that the following people should h AND Anaroyal on Inter-Son-pital Instore Herbard annie For-Other items on the agenda were postpoord for discussion until the next meeting. The group adjourned to the Lido res-taurant at 01% F.M. **AAPM AWARD WINNERS** Report Green **COOLIDGE AWARD** Nagalingam Suntharalingam – 1992 **OUR NATIONAL LEADERS** Leonard Stanton – 1996 Bengt E. Bjarngard – 1998 **ACHIEVEMENT IN MEDICAL PHYSICS AWARD** Robert O. Gorson - 1997 John Hale - 1998 James M. Galvin - 2008 JOHN HALE **ROBERT O. GORSON** NAGALINGAM **ALFRED SMITH** AAPM PRESIDENT AAPM PRESIDENT SUNTHARALINGAM **AAPM PRESIDENT FARRINGTON DANIELS AAPM PRESIDENT 1983** 1990 1962 1969 AWARD M. Saiful Hug - 1992 Harold Perera - 1994 NATIONAL HOST The Delaware Valley Chapter played **JAMES M. GALVIN BENJAMIN M. GALKIN** MARY MOORE LEONARD STANTON **D. JOHN WRIGHT** host to the Annual AAPM meeting in AAPM SECRETARY AAPM TREASURER AAPM TREASURER AAPM SECRETARY **AAPM SECRETARY** Philadelphia in 1972, 1996, and 2010 2008 - 2009 1965 - 1971 1976 - 1978 1997 - 1999 1968 - 1973 Of note, the 1972 meeting was the first **DVC PRESIDENTS** one to have an exhibit hall **RECENT DELAWARE VALLEY** 20 vendors displayed their goods CHAPTER ANNUAL Peter Bloc

2012 – Innovations and Practice Standards in Medical Physics 2011 – Imaging and 3D Dosimetric Verifications for Cancer Treatment 2010 – New Imaging Technologies and Their Applications in the Treatment of Disease 2009 – Innovations in Diagnostic and Therapeutic Medical Physics 2008 – Innovative Techniques in Radiation Oncology and Imaging 2007 – Taking the Next Step in Therapeutic and Diagnostic Medical Physics

**SYMPOSIA** 

Indra Das Jerry Ede

**David Geo** 

**Robert Go** 

Eric Gingo

John Hale

**Brian Has** 

ch	M. Saiful Huq	Jay Reiff
i	David Lightfoot	René Smith
Istein	C-M Charlie Ma	Leonard Stanaton
orge	Shawn McNeeley	John Sweet
orson	Mary Moore	Yan Yu
old	Jatinder Palta	Timothy Zhu
•	Ramanik Patel	
son	Robert Price	