

Southwest Chapter of AAPM (SWAAPM)

http://www.swaapm.org/



2014 SWAAPM Officers











Papanikolaou President

Kudchadkei President Elect

Treasurer

Gress Secretary

Chapter Rep

SWAAPM Statistics

- There are a total of 522 physicists (July 2014) who report membership in SWAAPM in their AAPM profile.
- Annual meeting attendance averages 160 for the past 3 years (roughly 110 physicist/meeting) and the rest are vendors
- According to the AAPM online directory the total number of physicists in the four member states (TX, AR, OK, LA) 705.
- The breakdown of physicists/state is:

TX: 511 (72 %)

LA: 94 (13 %)

OK: 68 (10 %)

AR: 32 (5 %)

- The number of SWAAPM paid membership is 225 (48%) of whom report membership in SWAAPM in their AAPM profile.
- Nearly 50% of paid SWAAPM members attend the annual chapter meeting

SWAAPM Education and Training Programs

Accredited Graduate Programs

- The University of Texas Health Sciences Center -- Houston (1989)
- The University of Texas Health Sciences Center San Antonio (1997)
- The University of Oklahoma Health Science Center (2005)
- Louisiana State University (2006)
- Oklahoma State University (2013)

Accredited Residency Programs

Therapy

- The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center (2006)
- The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (2009)
- Scott and White Clinic (2009)
- The University of Texas Health Sciences Center San Antonio (2011)
- Central Arkansas Radiation Therapy Institute (CARTI) (2011)
- Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center & Affiliated Programs (2012)
- Stephenson Oklahoma Cancer Center University of Oklahoma HSC (2012)
- University of Arkansas (2012)
- Texas Oncology (2014)

<u>Imaging</u>

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center (2002)

SWAAPM Officers (2005 - 2014)

2005

Bill Salter - President Maximan D'Souza - Treasurer Kyle Antes - Secretary

2006

Tim Blackburn - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Kyle Antes - Secretary

2007

Geoffrey Clarke - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Kyle Antes - Secretary

2008

Jason Stafford - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Dawn Cavanaugh - Secretary

2009

Kvle Antes - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Dawn Cavanaugh - Secretary

2010

Peter Balter - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Stephen Kry - Secretary

Brent Parker - President Russell Tarver - Treasurer Stephen Kry - Secretary

2012

Kyle Jones - President Steven McCullough - Treasure Rajat Kudchadker - Secretary

2013

Omar Zeidan - President Steven McCullough - Treasurer Rajat Kudchadker - Secretary

2014

Niko Papanikolaou - President Steven McCullough - Treasurer Dustin Gress - Secretary

SWAAPM Hall of Fame

WILLIAM COOLIDGE AWARD WINNERS

Robert Shalek	1973
Gail D. Adams	1982
Jack S. Krohmer	1985
Warren K. Sinclair	1986
Peter Almond	1990
Bhudatt Paliwal	2002
Kenneth Hogstrom	2003
Arthur Bover	2007

MARVIN WILLIAMS AWARD WINNERS

Gail D. Adams	1989
Peter Almond	1990
Ann E. Wright	1991
Robert Shalek	1994
Stewart Bushong	2001
Kenneth Hogstrom	2004
Walter Grant	2010
Benjamin Archer	2011
William Hanson	2012



Kenneth Hogstrom - 2003 Coolidge & 2004 Marvin Williams Award Winner



2014 SWAAPM Young Investigators winners

SWAAPM Pictures













