Encrypted | Login

Ad Hoc Committee on External Communications and Social Media

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

To develop and implement an integrated strategy for External Communications and Social Media for the purposes of

  • providing factual, science-backed information to the public and academic communities, 
  • marketing the field of medical physics and the AAPM, and
  • coordinating communications from various groups within the AAPM to external entities. 
The implementation is to include a process for rapidly responding (reacting) to media reports and published articles in the scientific literature. In addition, a proactive marketing strategy and implementation is essential to increase the visibility of medical physicists in the healthcare community and to patients and their families. Finally, within the AAPM, we have many different groups working with the same external entities, and a coordination of communications is needed to ensure that AAPM presents consistent information and messaging to external entities.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)12/20/2019
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Board of Directors
Ad Hoc Committee on External Communications and Social Media  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - SC | PC | EC | AC | Board Committees | All

Rebecca Marsh
Committee Chair

2020 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 14 voting members.

up-to-dateTodd F. Atwood, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateLawrence T. Dauer, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateFrederic H. Fahey, DSc

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateRyan F. Fisher, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateEric L. Gingold, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateCarri K. Glide-Hurst, PhD

12/23/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateAmy S. Harrison, PhD, MS

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateRobert Jeraj, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateAaron K. Jones, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateDavid W. Jordan, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateJames M. Kofler Jr., PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateRebecca Marsh, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Committee Chair

up-to-dateCynthia H. McCollough, PhD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateAlexander S. Pasciak, PhD, MD

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateKristen A. McConnell Ph.D.

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateCatherine N. Steffel, MS

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2020 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 3 staff.

up-to-dateAngela R. Keyser

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2037 Executive Director (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateFarhana R. Khan, BS

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2037 Associate Director, Information Services (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateJustin M. Stewart

12/20/2019 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)