Encrypted | Login

Ad Hoc Committee on Recommendations for Better Integrating Radionuclide Therapy into the structure of the AAPM (AHRBIRT)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. Assess needs for adequate and appropriate medical physics support of radionuclide therapy.
  2. Collate and evaluate existing AAPM efforts in clinical, scientific, and education domains that address needs of radionuclide therapy.
  3. Identify gaps and unmet needs outside of current areas of AAPM effort.
  4. Recommend and propose Task Groups, Working Groups, Medical Physics Practice Guidelines, internal and external liaison relationships, and any other appropriate programs or structures to address any unmet or under-served needs identified, ensuring compatibility with the recommendations of the Ad-Hoc Committee to Help Integration of Effort.
  5. Coordinate the recommendations with the Ad-Hoc on Integration of Effort.
  6. For recommendations coming from this committee, or from bodies recommended to be created by this committee, compatibility with existing recommendations and guidelines already in place by other professional societies should be given a high priority if appropriate.
  7. Report on the findings within one year.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)11/7/2018
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Board of Directors
Ad Hoc Committee on Recommendations for Better Integrating Radionuclide Therapy  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - SC | PC | EC | AC | Board Committees | All

Robert Hobbs
Committee Chair

2020 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 15 voting members.

up-to-dateRex G. Ayers, MEng

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Government and Regulatory Affairs (ex officio)

up-to-dateBryan Bednarz, PhD

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateWesley E. Bolch, PhD

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateJacek Capala, PhD

12/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateJeffrey T. Colvin, MS

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Radiological Protection Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateYuni K. Dewaraja

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateFrederic H. Fahey, DSc

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateBennett S. Greenspan, MD

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateKathleen M. Hintenlang, PhD

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  CRCPD Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateRobert F. Hobbs, PhD

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Committee Chair

up-to-dateSrinivas Cheenu Kappadath, PhD

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateMelissa Carol Martin, MS

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateZoubir Ouhib, MS

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateSara T. St. James, PhD

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateJohn Sunderland Ph.D.

4/8/2019 - 12/31/2020 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateEthan Balkin

4/8/2019 - 12/31/2020 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJonathan Gear

12/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant - EANM (nonvoting)

up-to-dateSusan J. Knox

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJustin K. Mikell, PhD

12/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateGreta Mok

12/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateZachary Morris

12/10/2018 - 12/31/2021 Consultant - ACR (nonvoting)

up-to-dateGian Luca Poli Ph.D.

4/8/2019 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateAndrew Z. Wang

11/7/2018 - 12/31/2020 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.