Encrypted | Login

Education Council

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

Bylaws:Article III, Section 4Rules: 3.6
Approved Date(s)Start: n/a
Committee Keywords: EC , Ed Council, Ed Council, Ed Council

James Dobbins
Council Chair

2017 Roster

View 2016 Roster

There are 13 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
John A. Antolak, PhD

1/1/2015  Member
no coi on file
Charles D. Bloch, PhD

1/1/2012  Chair , Online Learning Services Subcommittee (ex officio)
James T. Dobbins III, PhD

1/1/2016  Council Chair
no coi on file
Edward F. Jackson, PhD

1/1/2016  Council Vice-Chair 8/6/2013  Liaison - SDAMPP (ex officio)
Victor J. Montemayor, PhD

1/1/2013  Chair , Committee on Medical Physicists as Educators (ex officio)
William Parker, MSc

1/1/2015  Chair , Continuing Professional Development (ex officio)
no coi on file
Joann I. Prisciandaro, PhD

1/1/2015  Chair , Education and Training of Medical Physicists (ex officio)
no coi on file
George A. Sandison, PhD

1/1/2015  Chair , Public Education (ex officio)
Perry Sprawls, PhD

1/1/2015  Member
NON-VOTING Appointments
Bruce H. Curran, MEng

1/1/2017  Member - Chairman of the Board (ex officio, nonvoting)
Benedick A. Fraass, PhD

1/1/2016  Chair , Science Council (ex officio, nonvoting)
Melissa Carol Martin, MS

1/1/2017  President (ex officio, nonvoting)
no coi on file
Jatinder R. Palta, PhD

1/1/2016  Chair , Administrative Council (ex officio, nonvoting)
no coi on file

STAFF Appointed to Committee

There are 6 staff.
Fairobent, Lynne A  

5/13/2005  AAPM Staff - Senior Manager for Government Relations (ex officio, nonvoting)
Keyser, Angela R. 

4/6/2010  AAPM Staff - Executive Director (ex officio, nonvoting)
Knazik, Shayna 

6/1/2015  AAPM Staff - Programs Manager - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Ogburn, Jacqueline 

7/29/2011  AAPM Staff - Education Manager - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Schober, Lisa 

1/1/2012  AAPM Staff - Executive Office Manager - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Sullivan, Lisa Rose  

11/12/2004  AAPM Staff - Director, Meetings & Programs (ex officio, nonvoting)

Individual Appointments
the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Dobbins, James T.  III  - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2016-12/31/2016 Education Council, Radiological Society of North America
Starkschall, George  - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2016-12/31/2016 Liaison Committee on Physics Education, American Institute of Physics