Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 252 - Methodology for the development of pediatric techniques for computed radiography and digital radiography (TG252)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To establish a methodology for the development of pediatric technique charts for CR/DR based on the goal of obtaining consistent, appropriate detector air kerma. This TG aims to provide a scientific method to consistently deliver desired detector air kerma across a wide range of patient sizes and clinical conditions. Specifically, the TG report is to include:

  1. Methods to ensure consistent and appropriate air kerma at the detector entrance plane, under both automatic and manual exposure modes, based on knowledge of generator/tube performance from physics testing results.
  2. Guidelines for optimization of generator settings for a given detector air kerma and patient thickness to minimize beam-on time and ensure reproducible exposures. (e.g. focal spot size, mA/mS settings, kVp)
  3. Guidelines for additional optimization of patient entrance air kerma for given detector air kerma and generator settings
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019
Committee Keywords: TG252

Board of Directors
Science Council  [Status]
Imaging Physics Committee  [Status]
Pediatric Imaging SC  [Status]
TG252 - Methodology for the development of pediatric techniques for computed ...  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - SC | PC | EC | AC | Board Committees | All

Robert MacDougall
Task Group Chair

Don-Soo Kim
Task Group Co-Chair

2019 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 16 voting members.

up-to-dateIshtiaq H. Bercha, MS

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateSamuel L. Brady, PhD

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateKevin Sean Buckley, MS

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateCristina T. Dodge, MS

10/12/2016 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateMary A. Keenan, DMP

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateDon-Soo Kim, PhD

12/19/2016 - 12/31/2019 Task Group Co-Chair

up-to-dateAndrew T. Kuhls-Gilcrist, PhD

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateXiang Li, PhD

11/8/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateRobert D. MacDougall Ph.D.

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Task Group Chair

up-to-dateLynn N. Rill, PhD

7/9/2014 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateNicholas A. Shkumat

6/3/2014 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateDavid C. Spelic, PhD

10/9/2014 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateKeith J. Strauss, MS

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateJered R. Wells, PhD

6/26/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateCharles E. Willis, PhD

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateXiaowei Zhu, MS

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 4 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateBruce Apgar

10/9/2014 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDanielle R. Beaulieu

7/27/2016 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateAdrian A. Sanchez, PhD

7/27/2016 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateRobert A. Uzenoff

9/23/2013 - 12/31/2019 Member (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.