Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 351 - Clinical reference dosimetry in MR-guided radiotherapy (TG351)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

To develop guidelines for reference dosimetry in MR-Guided high energy photon RadioTherapy (MRGRT) units. The task group will:
  •  Review and evaluate existing literature on calculated and experimental data sets for magnetic field-dependent beam quality conversion factors.
  • Review and determine ‘reference setup conditions’ for measurement of beam quality and reference dose. This is necessary as in some of the units, the standard TG-51 defined reference setup conditions cannot be achieved.
  • Review, evaluate and identify appropriate reference-grade ionization chambers and measuring instruments for reference dosimetry in the presence of a magnetic field.
  • Review and evaluate the sources of uncertainty and determine an uncertainty budget for MRGRT reference dosimetry.
  • Produce an AAPM Task Group report on reference dosimetry for MR-guided high energy photon radiotherapy based on findings in charges a-d in line with the current internationally accepted reference dosimetry protocols.
  • Collaborate with the Ionization Chamber Registry Working Group (WGICR) to incorporate relevant parameters/data for MRGRT appropriate reference-grade detectors into the registry.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Board of Directors
Science Council  [Status]
Therapy Physics Cmte  [Status]
Calibration Laboratory Accreditation SC  [Status]
TG351 - Clinical reference dosimetry in MR-guided radiotherapy  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Arman Sarfehnia
Task Group Chair

2021 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-datePaola E. Alvarez, MS

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateHugo Bouchard, PhD

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateOlga L. Green, PhD

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateGeoffrey S. Ibbott, PhD

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateBryan R. Muir, PhD

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Task Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateDavid W. O. Rogers, PhD

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateArman Sarfehnia, PhD

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Task Group Chair

up-to-datePoonam Yadav, PhD

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 6 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateMaria R. Bellon, MS

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateLeon de Prez, PhD

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJames E. Dolan

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateVictor Malkov

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateBram Van Asselen Ph.D.

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJochem Wolthaus

8/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Task Group No. 351 - Clinical reference dosimetry in MR-guided radiotherapy