Encrypted | Login

Diversity and Inclusion Subcommittee (WMRSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To emphasize the impact of diversity in medical physics. To increase the number of underrepresented groups in medical physics by creating new opportunities, outreach and mentoring geared towards diversity recruitment at various levels in the field of medical physics.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: Diversity and Inclusion, WMRSC

Julianne Pollard-Larkin
Subcommittee Chair

2019 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-dateRichard Castillo, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateNolan L. Gagne, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateNadia Octave, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateK. Sunshine Osterman, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateAngelica Perez-Andujar, PhD

11/28/2016 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateJulianne M. Pollard-Larkin, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateMatthew G. Rodriguez, MS

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateMing Yang, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateErin Angel Ph.D., PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Liaison - Professional Council (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateStephen M. Avery, PhD

2/26/2018 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateWendy B. Harris, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateRamses Herrera, MS

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateKenneth L. Matthews II, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  Undergraduate Summer Fellowship and Outreach Subcommittee (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateSurendra Prajapati, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJudith N. Rivera, MS

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDennis N. Stanley, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Students and Trainees Subcommittee (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateAmy J. Weisman

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateJacqueline Ogburn

3/25/2008 - 12/30/2030 Education Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

Individual Appointments
the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Avery, Stephen M  - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2014-12/31/2019 Liaison Group on Under-Represented Minorities, American Institute of Physics