Encrypted | Login

Ad Hoc Committee on COVID-19 Response (AHCCR)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  • Primary responsibility is to aggregate new and existing COVID-19 related information and recommendations.  Additional responsibilities  will include performing some level of vetting of materials aggregated. Creation of new material is not a primary effort but is not excluded from the charge.
    • The Committee will coordinate COVID-19 related missives from AAPM entities relating to the practice of medical physics.
  • The primary target audience is the AAPM membership.  Non-physicist colleagues, administrators, and the regulatory community are secondary target audiences.
  • AAPM.org will be the primary vehicle for communication to members. 
  • The Committee may recommend COVID-19 related advocacy efforts to relevant AAPM committees (GRAC, Professional Economics, etc.) and may, with appropriate coordination, undertake such effort itself.
  • The Committee will coordinate AAPM COVID-19 related advocacy efforts with other professional societies (ASTRO, ACR, SNMMI, ABS, etc.)
  • The committee will create a mechanism to collect COVID-19 related questions, problems and solutions from the AAPM membership.
  • This Committee will not deal with subjects dealing with AAPM Meetings.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)4/3/2020
Committee Keywords: AHCCR

Board of Directors
Ad Hoc Cmte on COVID-19 Response  [Status]

» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Gerald White
Committee Chair

2021 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 11 voting members.

up-to-dateRex G. Ayers, MEng

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateJay W. Burmeister, PhD

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateFrederic H. Fahey, DSc

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-datePer H. Halvorsen, MS

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateDavid W. Jordan, PhD

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateSarah E. McKenney, PhD

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateZoubir Ouhib, MS

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateBrent C. Parker, PhD

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateBeth A. Schueler, PhD

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateJan P. Seuntjens, PhD

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateGerald A. White Jr., MS

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Committee Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateM. Saiful Huq, PhD

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest - President (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 2 staff.

up-to-dateFarhana R. Khan, BS

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Associate Director, Information Services (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateRichard J. Martin, JD

4/3/2020 - 12/31/2021 Government Relations Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Ad Hoc Committee on COVID-19 Response