Encrypted | Login

Imaging Physics

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe IPC is a committee of the Science Council and has direct authority and responsibility over all AAPM scientific activities pertaining to diagnostic medical imaging. The IPC is designed to implement and advance the science of imaging physics through its own actions and in consultation with an extensive structure of subcommittees. The IPC has as its core mission the promotion, dissemination and advancement of physical and computational principles as applied to the broad field of medical imaging, computer aided detection and diagnosis, disease screening, technical advancements, and quality assurance.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.8.2
Approved Date(s)Start: 12/1/2004
End: n/a
Committee Keywords: Diagnostic Imaging, IP, IPC

Eric Gingold
Committee Chair

2017 Roster

View 2016 Roster

There are 17 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Nicholas B. Bevins, PhD

1/1/2016  Member Imaging Informatics Subcommittee - Co-Chair (ex officio)
Heang-Ping . Chan, PhD

7/14/2011  Chair , Tomosynthesis Subcommittee (ex officio)
William Robert . Geiser, MS

1/1/2013  Chair , Mammography Subcommittee (ex officio)
Eric L. Gingold, PhD

1/1/2015  Committee Chair
Lee W. Goldman, MS

1/1/2015  Chair , Radiography and Fluoroscopy Subcommittee (ex officio)
Mitchell M. Goodsitt, PhD

7/14/2011  Chair , Tomosynthesis Subcommittee (ex officio)
David W. Jordan, PhD

9/22/2015  Member 8/11/2016  Chair , Magnetic Resonance Subcommittee (ex officio)
Srinivas Cheenu Kappadath, PhD

9/22/2015  Member
Baojun Li, PhD

9/22/2015  Member
Zhengfeng Lu, PhD

1/1/2017  Chair , Ultrasound Subcommittee (ex officio)
Cynthia H. McCollough, PhD

8/3/2016  Member 1/1/2017  Chair , Computed Tomography Subcommittee (ex officio)
Donald J. Peck, PhD

1/1/2015  Committee Vice Chair
Berkman Sahiner, PhD

1/1/2013  Chair , Computer Aided Detection in Diagnostic Imaging (CAD) Subcommittee (ex officio)
Lawrence R. Tarbox, PhD

1/1/2015  Member Imaging Informatics Subcommittee - Co-Chair of IISC (ex officio)
Sharon L. White, PhD

1/1/2013  Chair , Nuclear Medicine Subcommittee (ex officio)
NON-VOTING Appointments
Yuan . Fang, PhD

7/10/2015  Liaison - FDA (ex officio, nonvoting)
Geoffrey D. Hugo, PhD

8/11/2016  Liaison (nonvoting)

STAFF Appointed to Committee

There are 2 staff.
Fairobent, Lynne A  

5/13/2005  AAPM Staff - Senior Manager for Government Relations - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Knazik, Shayna 

12/24/2014  AAPM Staff - Programs Manager - (ex officio, nonvoting)

Individual Appointments
the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Fang, Yuan     - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2015-12/31/2016 Liaison, Food and Drug Administration
Gingold, Eric L.  - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2016-12/31/2016 Image Wisely Representative, Radiological Society of North America
McNitt-Gray, Michael F.    - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2015-12/31/2017 Representative- Imaging, Imaging and Radiation Oncology Core
Strauss, Keith J.    - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2008-12/31/2016 Liaison, Alliance for Radiation Safety in Pediatric Imaging
Strauss, Keith J.    - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2013-12/31/2016 Image Gently Representative, American College of Radiology