Encrypted | Login

Physics Education Task Force Subcommittee

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The charge of this Subcommittee is to establish liaisons with organizations in the Radiology community who are interested in supporting new methods of Radiology Resident and Fellow training. The specific charges to this Subcommittee are:

  • To establish goals for educational resources, including web-based educational modules, for residents and practicing physicians;

  • To coordinate and pursue potential support with educationally-oriented Radiology organizations such as the RSNA, ACR, and ARRS, or companies with an interest in supporting Radiology education;

  • To develop standard templates for educational resources, including educational modules or programs; and,

  • To explore timely resource development and physician collaboration in such resources.
  • Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
    Approved Date(s)Start: 8/18/2009
    Committee Keywords: PRSESC

    Nathan Yanasak
    Subcommittee Chair

    2019 Roster

    View 2018 Roster

    =complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
    VOTING AppointmentsThere are 7 members and guests.
    Mahadevappa . Mahesh, PhD

    1/1/2018  Member
    William F. Sensakovic, PhD

    8/10/2016  Chair , Imaging Physics Curricula Subcommittee (ex officio)
    NON-VOTING Appointments
    Kyuran A. Choe, MD

    1/1/2018  Guest - RSNA Representative (nonvoting)
    Lisa F. Cohen

    10/11/2017  Guest - RSNA Staff - Assistant Director, Education Center (nonvoting)
    Mannudeep K. Kalra, MD

    1/1/2018  Member - RSNA Representative (nonvoting)
    Deepa Sheth, MD

    1/1/2018  Member - RSNA Representative (nonvoting)
    Sarah L. Thomas, MD

    1/1/2018  Member (nonvoting)

    STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 2 staff.
    Keyser, Angela R. 

    1/1/2010  AAPM Staff - Executive Director - (ex officio, nonvoting)
    Sullivan, Lisa Rose 

    1/1/2016  AAPM Staff - Director, Meetings & Programs - (ex officio, nonvoting)