Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 117 Use of MRI Data in Treatment Planning and Stereotactic Procedures - Spatial Accuracy and Quality Control Procedures

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To develop a concise review of the physical bases for spatial accuracy limitations in MRI due to both the system hardware as well as the interaction of the system with the patient; b) to provide guidance, with practical examples, of imaging protocol optimization when high spatial accuracy is required; and (c) to propose specific QC tests for systems used to obtain data that will be used for interventional purposes.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 3/16/2005
End: 12/31/2014
Committee Keywords: TG117
Most recent status update:Jihong Wang and Archie Chu were appointed as the new co-chairs for the TG on 1/1/2015. The first meeting took place at 2015 AAPM annual meeting in Anaheim, CA, on 7/12/2015: a. Attendees: The chair of sub-committee, the new TG117 chair, members and candidates for the new members. b. Agenda: Discussion about revise or rewrite the previous manuscript of TG117, define the scope of TG c. Meeting decision: to re-focus and rewrite the TG report. d. Actions next: (i) To outline for the new framework for TG117 including title and charge, (ii) to assign each member’s responsibility for the report. - [8/24/2015 by Jihong Wang] Click to update.
Board of Directors  [Status]
Science Council  [Status]
Imaging Physics  [Status]
Magnetic Resonance SC  [Status]
TG117 Use of MRI Data in Treatment Planning and Stereotactic Procedures - Spatial Accuracy and Quality Control Procedures [Status]
» Status Reports from AAPM Groups

James Yang
Task Group Chair

2019 Roster

View 2018 Roster

=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 5 members and guests.
John H. Lewis, PhD

10/17/2016  Member
Kiaran P. McGee, PhD

10/18/2016  Member
Bill J. Salter, PhD

10/17/2016  Member
Jihong Wang, PhD

8/21/2017  Task Group Vice Chair
James N. Yang, PhD

8/21/2017  Task Group Chair

None Appointed