Encrypted | Login

Working Group on Recommendations for Radiotherapy External Beam Quality Assurance

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To provide recommendations on the development and enhancement of quality assurance (QA) protocols for external beam radiotherapy modalities. In particular, the working group operates under the Quality Assurance and Outcome Improvement Subcommittee (QASC) to:

1) identify existing technologies requiring improved QA protocols,

2) solicit and manage associated task groups for QA development on new and existing technologies, and on the techniques and devices used in QA,

3) review task group proposals for pertinence and value, and

4) provide recommendations to the QASC.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 8/14/2006
End: n/a
Committee Keywords: WGEBQA

Steven Sutlief
Workgroup Chair

2019 Roster

View 2018 Roster

=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 5 members and guests.
Miriam S. Lambert, MS

7/30/2014  Member
Jie . Shi, PhD

3/1/2018  Liaison Work Group on IMRT
Sotirios Stathakis, PhD

12/18/2017  Chair , Task Group No. 312 - Task Group on Acceptance (ex officio)
Baozhou Sun

1/1/2018  Member
Steven G. Sutlief, PhD

1/1/2018  Workgroup Chair

None Appointed