Encrypted login | home

Program Information

  Motion Management Monday - 8/1/2016
Therapy Scientific Session 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Room: Ballroom A

Moderator 1: Amit Sawant, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Moderator 2: Christopher Williams, Brigham and Women's Hospital

4:30 PM
MO-FG-BRA-1 : 4D Monte Carlo Simulations for Verification of Dose Delivered to a Moving Anatomy
S. Gholampourkashi*, J. Cygler, J. Belec, M. Vujicic, E. Heath
4:40 PM
MO-FG-BRA-2 : A Feasibility Study of Integrating Breathing Audio Signal with Surface Surrogates for Respiratory Motion Management
Y. Lei*, X. Zhu, D. Zheng, S. Li, R. Ma, M. Zhang, Q. Fan, X. Wang, V. Verma, X. Tang, S. Zhou
4:50 PM
MO-FG-BRA-3 : A Novel Method for Characterizing Gating Response Time in Radiation Therapy
R. Wiersma*, B. McCabe, A. Belcher, P. Jenson, B. Smith, B. Aydogan
5:00 PM
MO-FG-BRA-4 : A Novel Time Weighted Density Correction for Stereotactic Lung Radiotherapy: A Phantom Study
D. Mohatt*, H. Malhotra
5:10 PM
MO-FG-BRA-5 : Dosimetric and Radiobiological Validation of Respiratory Gating in Conventional and Hypofractionated Radiotherapy of the Lung: Effect of Dose, Dose Rate, Gating Window and Breathing Pattern
L. Cervino*, D. Soultan, N. Pettersson, A. Yock, M. Cornell, J. Aguilera, J. Murphy, B. Gill, S. Advani, V. Moiseenko
5:20 PM
MO-FG-BRA-6 : Electromagnetic Beacon Insertion in Lung Cancer Patients and Resultant Surrogacy Errors for Dynamic MLC Tumour Tracking
N. Hardcastle*, J. Booth, V. Caillet, R. O'Brien, C. Haddad, C. Crasta, K. Szymura, P. Keall
5:30 PM
MO-FG-BRA-7 : Intrafractional Motion Effect Can Be Minimized in Tomotherapy Stereotactic Body Radiotherapy (SBRT)
A. Price*, E. Chao, S. Chang, J. Matney, A. Wang, J. Lian
5:40 PM
MO-FG-BRA-8 : Swarm Intelligence-Based Personalized Respiratory Gating in Lung SAbR
A. Modiri*, P. Sabouri, X. Gu, R. Timmerman, A. Sawant
5:50 PM
MO-FG-BRA-9 : Towards An Optimal Breath-Holding Procedure for Radiotherapy: Differences in Organ Motion During Inhalation and Exhalation Breath-Holds
E. Lens*, O. Gurney-Champion, A. van der Horst, D. Tekelenburg, Z. van Kesteren, M. Parkes, G. van Tienhoven, A. Nederveen, A. Bel