Unencrypted | Login

Task Group No. 241 MR-Guided Focused Ultrasound (MRgFUS)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


Identify methodology, phantoms, and software for performance assessment of MR-guided Focused Ultrasound (MRgFUS). Areas of technical assessment include intrinsic MRgFUS characteristics, quantitative metrics of MRgFUS, and identification of quality assurance measures and procedures.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 1/2/2013
End: 12/31/2014
Committee Keywords: TG241
Most recent status update:No status update on file. Click to update.

Allison Payne
Task Group Chair

Keyvan Farahani
Task Group Co-Chair

R. Jason Stafford
Task Group Co-Chair

2017 Roster

View 2016 Roster

There are 4 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Keyvan Farahani, PhD

5/1/2016  Task Group Co-Chair
NON-VOTING Appointments
Rajiv . Chopra, PhD

5/1/2016  Member (nonvoting)
Allison Payne

5/1/2016  Task Group Chair (nonvoting)
Keith A. Wear, PhD

10/20/2014  Member (nonvoting)

STAFF Appointed to Committee

None Appointed