Unencrypted | Login

Diversity and Inclusion Subcommittee

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To emphasize the impact of diversity in medical physics. To increase the number of underrepresented groups in medical physics by creating new opportunities, outreach and mentoring geared towards diversity recruitment at various levels in the field of medical physics.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 9/21/2005
Committee Keywords: Diversity and Inclusion, WMRSC

Stephen Avery
Subcommittee Chair

2017 Roster

View 2016 Roster

There are 2 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Stephen M. Avery, PhD

7/11/2011  Subcommittee Chair
Julianne M. Pollard, PhD

1/1/2016  Member

STAFF Appointed to Committee

There are 1 staff.
Ogburn, Jacqueline 

3/25/2008  AAPM Staff - Education Manager - (ex officio, nonvoting)

Individual Appointments
the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Avery, Stephen M    - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2010-12/31/2016 Committee on Workforce Diversity and Disparity Outcomes, American Society for Radiation Oncology
Avery, Stephen M    - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2014-12/31/2016 Liaison Group on Under-Represented Minorities, American Institute of Physics