Encrypted | Login

State Regulations and Licensure

The information contained herein was a result of a collaborative effort between the Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors and AAPM. Although every effort is taken to maintain the information as up to date as possible, the official information resides with the state agencies having responsibility for regulating radioactive materials and machines that produce radiation and licensure or registration of medical physicists.

AAPM and the CRCPD will continually modify the map as new information becomes available.

Last Updated: Tuesday, March 3, 2020.

Connecticutt North Carolina Rhode Island Alaska Illinois Colorado Oregon Michigan Nebraska New Hampshire Maine Maryland Alabama Indiana Hawaii South Dakota Wyoming Florida District of Columbia New Mexico Georgia Mississippi Washington Ohio Minnesota Missouri Kansas West Virginia Arizona Virginia New Jersey Kentucky South Carolina North Dakota Texas Nevada California Louisiana Arkansas Idaho Massachusetts Montana Tennessee Pennsylvania Wisconsin Vermont Utah Oklahoma Iowa Delaware New York

View the Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors Suggested State Regulations »

View contact information for the States on the CRCPD site »