Unencrypted | Login

Professional Council
AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

Bylaws:Article III, Section 5Rules: 3.7
Approved Date(s)Start: n/a
Committee Keywords: PC

Per Halvorsen
Council Chair

Members - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

There are 20 members and guests.
John E. Bayouth, PhD

1/1/2014  President - (ex officio, nonvoting)
John M. Boone, PhD

1/1/2014  Member - President-Elect (ex officio, nonvoting)
Jessica B. Clements, MS

1/1/2014  Member - 1/1/2013  Guest - Clinical Practice Vice Chair, Imaging (ex officio, nonvoting)
Bruce H. Curran, MEng

1/1/2014  Committee Vice Chair -
Blake M. Dirksen, MS

1/1/2013  Member Professional Economics - Vice Chair (ex officio, nonvoting)
Martin W. Fraser MS, FACR

1/1/2012  Guest - Clinical Practice Vice Chair, Therapy (ex officio, nonvoting)
John P. Gibbons Jr., PhD

1/1/2014  Liaison from Education Council - (ex officio, nonvoting)
James H. Goodwin, MS

1/1/2009  Chair , Professional Economics - (ex officio)
Per H. Halvorsen, MSc

1/1/2009  Council Chair
John D. Hazle, PhD

1/1/2014  Member - Chairman of the Board (ex officio, nonvoting)
Jeffrey P. Limmer, MSc

1/1/2013  Chair , Ethics -
Daniel A. Low, PhD

1/1/2012  Chair , Science Council - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Melissa Carol Martin, MS

4/6/2010  Chair , Administrative Council - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Robin A. Miller, MS

1/1/2014  Vice Chair , Professional Services Committee - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Michael D. Mills, PhD

1/1/2012  Chair , Workforce Assessment Committee - (ex officio)
Daniel C. Pavord, MS

1/1/2012  Chair , Clinical Practice - (ex officio)
Douglas E. Pfeiffer, MS

1/1/2014  Liaison - 2014 Professional Program Co-Director (ex officio, nonvoting)
Robert J. Pizzutiello Jr., FACR, MS

1/1/2009  Member -
Russell B. Tarver, MS

1/1/2014  Chair , Professional Services Committee (ex officio)
Yan Yu, PhD

1/1/2012  Guest - Vice Chair of Workforce Assessment Committee (ex officio, nonvoting)

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
There are 5 staff.
Fairobent, Lynne A  

6/1/2004  AAPM Staff - Senior Manager for Government Relations (ex officio, nonvoting)
Gilley, Debbie B. 

9/3/2013  AAPM Staff - Government Affairs Specialist - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Keyser, Angela R. 

4/6/2010  AAPM Staff - Executive Director - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Schober, Lisa 

1/1/2012  AAPM Staff - Senior Executive Assistant - (ex officio, nonvoting)
Sullivan, Lisa Rose  

1/1/2009  AAPM Staff - Director, Meetings & Programs (ex officio, nonvoting)

Individual Appointments

the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Balter, Stephen  - [conflict of interest information]          [Individual appointment reports summary ]
     1/1/2010-12/31/2015 Board Member - IAC Carotid Stenting , Intersocietal Accreditation Commission
Detorie, Nicholas A.  - [conflict of interest information]          [Individual appointment reports summary ]
     6/1/2010-5/31/2014 Alternate Councilor, American College of Radiology
Miller, Robin A.  - [conflict of interest information]          [Individual appointment reports summary ]
     7/1/2009-6/30/2015 Advisory Committee on Career Network, American Institute of Physics
Schueler, Beth A.    - [conflict of interest information]          [Individual appointment reports summary ]
     6/1/2008-5/31/2014 Councilor, Liaison to Committee on Standards and Accreditation, American College of Radiology
Stickel, Jennifer R    - [conflict of interest information]          [Individual appointment reports summary ]
     4/30/2012-12/31/2018 Board Member - IAC Nuclear/PET , Intersocietal Accreditation Commission