Encrypted | Login

2015 AAPM Annual Meeting (Anaheim CAJuly 12 - 16) - Request for Proposals (RFP) for Symposia

Symposia and Educational Courses are an important part of the annual AAPM meeting. Scientific symposia, panel discussions, courses, and workshops on emerging and practical topics provide members with valuable opportunities to learn and interact with peers and luminaries. The AAPM Annual Meeting Program Directors would like your input on possible Symposia and Educational Courses for our 2015 meeting in Anaheim. These can be scientific, educational, or professional in nature (or a combination):

Any of the above are eligible to be a SAMs session, given the following requirements (click here to see SAMs guidelines.) Note: If a SAMs proposal is accepted, a submission following the above guidelines will be required at a later time.

To submit an application for a Symposium or Educational Course (including SAMs) click here. Please respond by October 15, 2014.

The online application will request the following information for proposals:

  1. Type of session (see list above)
       · Indicate if SAMs by clicking the appropriate box.
  2. Title
  3. General Topic Area (short paragraph; 250 words maximum)
  4. Learning Objectives
  5. Suggested Speakers and/or Moderators (No more than one non-AAPM-member speaker, and preference is for symposia / courses with no more than one speaker from a given institution. Exceptions must be coordinated with the Program Director / Co-Director.)
  6. Your Contact Information

Please note that your proposal is meant to serve as a suggested topic of interest, along with a recommended list of speakers. All proposals will be reviewed by the AAPM Program Directors, who will make the final selection of topic, content, moderator, and speakers. Selection of proposals will also be based on criteria such as the theme for the 2015 meeting and topics presented in previous years. Not all proposals will be accepted, and some proposals may be combined or recategorized as deemed necessary by the Program Directors. The organizers whose proposals are accepted will be informed no later than December 15, 2014, and organizers will need to submit an abstract for inclusion in the 2015 AAPM Annual Meeting Program.


2015 Annual Meeting Program Sub-Committees

Scientific Program:
Jeff Siewerdsen – Chair Scientific Program Subcommittee
Kristy Brock – Vice Chair Scientific Program Subcommittee
Eric Ford – Therapy Director
Ross Berbeco – Therapy Co-Director
Tinsu Pan – Imaging Director
Srinivasan Vedantham - Imaging Co-Director

Educational Program:
Robin Stern - Chair Education Program Subcommittee
David Schlesinger – Therapy Director
Jing Cai - Therapy Co-Director
James Kofler, Jr. – Imaging Director
Thaddeus Wilson – Imaging Co-Director

Practical Medical Physics Program:
David Jordan – Director
Robin Stern – Co-Director

Professional Program:
Russell Tarver – Director