Encrypted | Login

Editors of Medical Physics Journal

Gail D. AdamsUniversity of Oklahoma (Emeritus)Volumes 1-51974-1978
Edward SiegelUniversity of California at San FranciscoVolumes 6-81979-1981
Edward L. ChaneyUniversity of North Carolina School of MedicineVolumes 9-111982-1984
Fearghus O'FoghludhaDuke University (Emeritus)Volumes 12-141985-1987
John S. LaughlinMemorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer CenterVolumes 15-231988-1996
Colin G. OrtonWayne State University (Emeritus)Volumes 24-311997-2004
William R. HendeeMedical College of WisconsinVolumes 32-402005-2013
Jeffrey WilliamsonWashington University, St. Louis, MOVolumes 41-472014-2020
John M. Boone University of California at Davis Volumes 48-Current 2021-Present
Prior to the publication of Medical Physics Journal as an independent entity, AAPM's official journal was
Physics in Medicine and Biology (PMB) and AAPM's editors are listed below:

Name Title Years
Warren SinclairAmerican Editor1964-1969
John HaleAmerican Editor1970-1974