Encrypted | Login

Electronic Media Coordinating (EMCC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe Electronic Media Coordinating Committee shall be responsible for coordinating policies that pertain to the operation of the AAPM's presence on the Internet and the use of other electronic media, shall advise the Board on related issues, and shall recommend related policies for Board approval.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.6.9
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: CD ROM, CD-ROM, EMC, EMCC, FTP, Internet, intranet, IS, IT, reports, website

George Kagadis
Committee Chair

2020 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 11 voting members.

up-to-dateSamuel G. Armato III, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Journals Business Management Committee (ex officio)

up-to-dateKristy K. Brock, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJessica Clements, MS

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  Newsletter Editorial Board (ex officio)

up-to-dateLeigh A. Conroy, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateSean A. Dresser, MS

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateBenedick A. Fraass, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Science Council (ex officio)

up-to-dateGeorge C. Kagadis, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Committee Chair
6/1/2013 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  Website Editorial Board (ex officio)

up-to-dateRobert A. McLawhorn, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateDimitris N. Mihailidis, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJatinder R. Palta, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Administrative Council (ex officio)

up-to-dateJoann I. Prisciandaro, PhD

9/2/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Education Council (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateChristos Alexakos, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2020 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 2 staff.

up-to-dateFarhana R. Khan, BS

5/20/2014 - 12/31/2037 Associate Director, Information Services (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateMichael E. Woodward, PhD, BS

1/1/1997 - 12/31/2037 Deputy Executive Director (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Electronic Media Coordinating