Encrypted | Login

International Affairs (IA)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.6.5
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: IA, IAC

Derek Brown
Committee Chair

2020 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateJ. Francisco Aguirre, MS

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Latin American Affairs Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateDaryoush Bagheri, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  African Affairs Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateCaridad Borras, DSc

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  International Educational Activities Committee (ex officio)

up-to-dateDerek W. Brown, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Committee Chair

up-to-dateGeorge C. Kagadis, PhD

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  European Affairs Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateOsama R. Mawlawi, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  Middle East Affairs Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateStephanie A. Parker, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  Equipment Donation Program Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateE. Ishmael Parsai, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  African Affairs Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateYakov M. Pipman, DSc

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  International Scientific Exchange Programs Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateCheng B. Saw, PhD

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Partners in Physics Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateCharles Y. Shang, MS

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Asian Oceanic Affairs Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateRaymond K. Wu, PhD

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Exchange Scientist Program Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateFang-Fang Yin, PhD

7/31/2013 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  International Information Subcommittee (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateM. Saiful Huq, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2020 President (ex officio, nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

Individual Appointments
the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Hintenlang, Kathleen M  - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2019-12/31/2021 Liaison, International Atomic Energy Agency

See connections to International Affairs