Encrypted | Login

Medical Physics Licensure and Regulatory Recognition Subcommittee (JMPLSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The charge of this joint subcommittee is to make available resources to aid the adoption of Medical Physics professional licensure in the United States of America. The Joint Medical Physics Licensure Subcommittee shall:

  1. Coordinate the efforts of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) and the American College of Medical Physics (ACMP) toward a common position and strategy in support of medical physics professional licensure.
  2. Develop recommended minimum standards for state licensure laws.
  3. Develop recommendations containing background information, suggested strategy, and a suggested Medical Physics Licensure Act and Rules, for use by medical physicists and others engaged in promoting the passage of a medical physics licensure law in a US state or commonwealth.
  4. Annually prepare a report, beginning in May 2007, describing the status of state licensure efforts and providing recommendations for the AAPM’s and ACMP’s continued roles in promoting licensure.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: JMPLSC

Board of Directors
Administrative Council
Government and Regulatory Affairs  [Status]
Medical Physics Licensure and Regulatory Recognition SC  [Status]
Unit No. 18 - Massachusetts State  [Status]

» Conflict of Interest report for JMPLSC
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Russell Tarver
Subcommittee Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 4 voting members.

up-to-dateNorman Lee Brown Jr., DSc

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJessica Clements, MS

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateRussell B. Tarver, MS

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateXiaohong Joe Zhou, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateDavid P. Crowley

6/15/2023 - 12/31/2037 Senior Government Relations Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Medical Physics Licensure and Regulatory Recognition Subcommittee