Encrypted | Login

Medical Physics Leadership Academy Working Group

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The Medical Physics Leadership Academy Working Group will oversee and organize leadership and management training and experience specific to medical physicists. Training and experience will be accomplished through various meetings and activities all based on the Medical Physics Leadership Academy Curriculum. Specific activities may include but are not limited to:

  1. Development of the MPLA Curriculum
  2. Design of an ongoing training program
  3. Organization of single sessions at existing AAPM meetings
  4. Development of ongoing webinar series
  5. Collaboration with other related professional leadership programs
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 6/1/2015
Committee Keywords: MPLAWG

Jennifer Lynn Johnson
Workgroup Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2019 Roster

=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 members and guests.
Jessica B. Clements, MS

1/1/2018  Member
James H. Goodwin, MS

1/1/2016  Vice Chair , Professional Council (ex officio)
Michael E. Howard, PhD

7/27/2017  Chair , Task Group No. 296 - Task Group on MPLA Resources (ex officio)
Jennifer Lynn . Johnson, PhD

1/1/2018  Workgroup Chair
Robin A. Miller, MS

11/27/2016  Chair , Task Group No. 297 - Task Group on MPLA (ex officio)
Daniel C. Pavord, MS

1/1/2016  Chair , Professional Council (ex officio)
E. Russell . Ritenour, PhD

11/27/2016  Chair , Task Group No. 295 - Task Group on MPLA (ex officio) 12/2/2015  Member
NON-VOTING Appointments
Marco C. Carlone, PhD

3/20/2016  Liaison - COMP (nonvoting)

STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.
Martin, Richard J   

9/30/2015  AAPM Staff - Government Relations Specialist - (ex officio, nonvoting)