Encrypted | Login

Technology Assessment Committee (TAC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe Technology Assessment Committee is responsible for technology assessment efforts of the AAPM, including assessments of imaging and therapy technologies, and other activities that enhance the research potential and quality assessment capabilities of medical physicists.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: TAC

John Hazle
Committee Co-Chair

Jatinder Palta
Committee Co-Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 voting members.

up-to-dateJohn D. Hazle, PhD

11/1/2017 - 12/31/2020 Committee Co-Chair

up-to-dateJeffrey M. Kapatoes, PhD

7/30/2017 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateYu Liu, PhD

7/30/2017 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateMichael D. Mills, PhD

8/20/2012 - 12/31/2018 Chair,  Working Group on Model Quality Assurance Programs in Radiation Oncology and R... (ex officio)

up-to-dateJatinder R. Palta, PhD

7/31/2016 - 12/31/2019 Committee Co-Chair

up-to-dateNicole T. Ranger, MS

7/30/2017 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateEhsan Samei, PhD

1/15/2013 - 12/31/2019 Chair,  Working Group on Optimization of Medical Imaging Systems and Techniques (ex officio)

up-to-dateMark P. Supanich, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Alliance for Quality Computed Tomography Working Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateJinzhong Yang, PhD

7/30/2017 - 12/31/2020 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateKeyvan Farahani, PhD

7/18/2018 - 12/31/2018 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDonald L. Miller, MD

5/26/2016 - 12/31/2018 Liaison - FDA (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateShayna Knazik, BA

1/1/2015 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)