Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 113 Physics Practice Standards for Clinical Trials

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  • To identify physics practice standards that impact the quality of data and treatment of patients in the imaging, planning, and delivery chain for patient participation in clinical trials
  • To propose achievable standards of accuracy for each part of the chain based on published reports
  • To provide guidance to QA organizations on the expected achievable accuracy of current dosimetric benchmarks for participation in clinical trials and design suggestions for benchmarks to be used for participation in trials which address additional issues such as motion combined with beam delivery.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 1/20/2005
End: 12/31/2016
Committee Keywords: , Clinical Trials, External Beam, TG113
Most recent status update:The report has been revised per the reviews by the QASC and WGCT in the spring of 2016. The report will be resubmitted to the QASC and WGCT on 6/7/16. Also, a response to the major comments will be submitted. - [6/2/2016 by Jean Moran] Click to update.

Jean Moran
Task Group Chair

2016 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2017 Roster

There are 11 members and guests.
=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING Appointments
Robert E. Drzymala PhD., PhD

8/24/2005  Member
James M. Galvin, DSc

8/24/2005  Liaison - RTOG
Robert . Jeraj, PhD

8/27/2007  Member
Jon J. Kruse, PhD

1/1/2006  Member
Andrea . Molineu, MS

8/24/2005  Liaison - RPC
Jean M. Moran, PhD

8/24/2005  Task Group Chair
Arthur J. Olch, PhD

8/24/2005  Member 1/1/2015  Member - Vice Chair
Mark Oldham, PhD

8/24/2005  Member
no coi on file
Jatinder R. Palta, PhD

8/24/2005  Liaison - RCET
James A. Purdy, PhD

8/24/2005  Liaison - ITC
Marcia M. Urie, PhD

8/24/2005  Liaison - QARC
no coi on file

STAFF Appointed to Committee

None Appointed