Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 174 - Utilization of 18F-Fluorodeoxyglucose Positron Emission Tomography (FDG-PET) in Radiation Therapy (TG174)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To recommend guidelines/protocols for consistent imaging, consistent treatment planning and consistent treatment assessment using FDG-PET in radiotherapy. This report is envisioned as laying the foundation for standardizing the use of FDG-PET in radiotherapy. The guidelines/protocols will facilitate interpretability of results and inter-institutional translatability of radiotherapy techniques involving FDG-PET. Towards this goal, this task group will deal with the issues of methods of hypermetabolic target delineation, quality assurance/assessment of FDG-PET scans in phantoms, future FDG-PET software tools required within radiotherapy treatment planning systems, and patient preparation and imaging parameters.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)5/12/2008
Committee Keywords: TG174

Shiva Das
Task Group Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 11 voting members.

up-to-dateJohn E. Bayouth, PhD

5/12/2008 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateStephen R. Bowen, PhD

5/14/2014 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateJames E. Bowsher, PhD

3/27/2014 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateShiva K. Das, PhD

5/12/2008 - 12/31/2018 Task Group Chair

up-to-dateYusuf Emre Erdi, DSc

5/12/2008 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-datePaul E. Kinahan, PhD

7/23/2009 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateOsama R. Mawlawi, PhD

4/7/2014 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateMoyed Miften, PhD

3/10/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateSasa Mutic, PhD

5/12/2008 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateLei Xing, PhD

5/12/2008 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateFang-Fang Yin, PhD

5/12/2008 - 12/31/2018 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 3 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateRoss McGurk, PhD

10/31/2013 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateHeiko Schöder

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDan Sullivan, MD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.