Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 175 Dental Radiography Task Group
AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


The purpose of this task group is to investigate the factors that affect image quality and dose in dental units. The task group will make recommendations for specific parameter evaluation, such as collimation, spatial resolution, uniformity, SNR and dose measurement, and will define practical procedures in which medical physicists can evaluate these parameters on x-ray systems associated with dental facilities.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 6/24/2008
End: 12/31/2014
Committee Keywords: TG175
Board of Directors  [Status]
Science Council  [Status]
Imaging Physics  [Status]
Radiography and Fluoroscopy SC  [Status]
TG175 Dental Radiography Task Group Dental Radiography Task Group [Status]
» Active Task Group listing

Alexander Kwan
Task Group Chair

Hung Ching
Task Group Co-Chair

Members - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

There are 9 members and guests.
Hung Ching

1/1/2013  Task Group Co-Chair -
Joel E. Gray, PhD

6/24/2008  Member -
Alexander L. Kwan, PhD

6/24/2008  Task Group Chair -
Richard J. Massoth, PhD

8/10/2009  Member -
William D. McDavid, PhD

6/24/2008  Member -
Enrique Platin

8/27/2008  Member - (nonvoting)
Leonard M. Rosenstein, PhD

6/24/2008  Member -
J. Anthony Seibert, PhD

8/13/2008  Member -
Stuart White

8/27/2008  Member - (nonvoting)

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
No Current Members