Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 196 - Requirements and methods for color displays in medicine (TG196)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


Building upon the previous success of the AAPM TG18, the purpose of the Task Group is to generate a document which will provide guidelines to clinicians, medical physicists, developers, and engineers for proper implementation, utilization, and performance testing of electronic color display monitors intended for medical use. The specialties of interest include radiology, cardiology, pathology, dermatology, and other medical disciplines that use color images. The goals of the Task Group are to educate medical physicists, to define the minimum setup and performance requirements, to provide standard testing methods for color display devices, to facilitate communication between industry and medical professionals, and to further expand the role of medical physics in the growing ares of informatics, molecular imaging, and non-radiology image-based disciplines.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)12/31/2018
Committee Keywords: TG196
[TG196] Board of Directors  [Status]
Science Council  [Status]
Imaging Physics  [Status]
Imaging Informatics SC  [Status]
TG196 - Requirements and methods for color displays in medicine  [Status]
» Status Reports from AAPM Groups

Aldo Badano
Task Group Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateAldo Badano, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Task Group Chair

up-to-dateIshtiaq H. Bercha, MS

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateNicholas B. Bevins, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateMichael J. Bonvento, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateS. Brent Colby, MS

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateMichael J. Flynn, PhD

11/19/2009 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateSunyoung Jang, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateEhsan Samei, PhD

1/1/2015 - 12/31/2018 Task Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateKai Yang, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-datePaul Bo Zhang, BS

3/20/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 12 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateWei-Chung Cheng

2/15/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateFrédérique Chesterman

6/21/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDanny Deroo

1/1/2010 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateTyler L. Fowler, PhD

5/11/2017 - 12/31/2020 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMikio Hasegawa, BE

8/28/2014 - 12/31/2018 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateIng. Juergen Heckel, MEng

12/5/2016 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateKoichi Kakuda

6/19/2015 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateBalazs Nagy

8/28/2014 - 12/31/2018 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJohn Penczek, PhD

11/22/2010 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateLei Qiu, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateCraig Revie

10/7/2013 - 12/31/2018 Consultant - ICC liaison representative (nonvoting)

up-to-dateStan Swiderski, BS

11/30/2010 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.