Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 221 - AAPM Recommendations for Ocular Brachytherapy (TG221)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


• Define a generalized commissioning process for eye plaque brachytherapy programs. • Comment on the implementation of TG-129 dosimetry recommendations for non-COMS plaques. • Specify quality management practice standards for ocular brachytherapy. • Set clinical practice standards for ocular brachytherapy.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)9/16/2011
Committee Keywords: TG221

Christopher Melhus
Task Group Co-Chair

Rowan Thomson
Task Group Co-Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 6 voting members.

up-to-dateKeith M. Furutani, PhD

11/29/2011 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateChristopher S. Melhus, PhD

9/16/2011 - 12/31/2018 Task Group Co-Chair

up-to-dateFiras Mourtada, PhD

11/29/2011 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateMark J. Rivard, PhD

9/16/2011 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateChristopher G. Soares, PhD

12/5/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateRowan M. Thomson, PhD

9/16/2011 - 12/31/2018 Task Group Co-Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateTheodor Kaulich

11/29/2011 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateFrancoise M. Vanneste, MS

11/29/2011 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.