Encrypted | Login

Work Group on Particle Beams
AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

1. Continuously review developments in radiation therapy using particle beams (excluding electrons), including treatment planning, delivery, treatment protocols, quality assurance techniques, dosimetry and radiobiology.
2. Encourage the formation and support of task groups that will produce documents assisting the AAPM membership in matters pertaining to particle beam therapy.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 3/30/2005
End: n/a
Committee Keywords: WGPB

Indra Das
Workgroup Chair

Members - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

There are 11 members and guests.
Bijan . Arjomandy, PhD

1/17/2012  Chair , Task Group No. 224 - Proton Machine QA (ex officio)
Indra J. Das, PhD

1/1/2012  Workgroup Chair -
Jonathan B. Farr, DSc

12/8/2008  Chair , Task Group No. 185 (ex officio)
Jon J. Kruse, PhD

1/1/2013  Member -
Radhe Mohan, PhD

4/23/2012  Member -
Michael F. Moyers, PhD

5/11/2010  Chair , Task Group No. 202 - Physical Uncertainties in the Planning and Delivery of Light Ion Beam Treatments - (ex officio)
Harald Paganetti, PhD

12/1/2013  Chair , Task Group No. 256 (ex officio) 4/25/2012  Member -
Jatinder R. Palta, PhD

7/12/2010  Member -
Baldev R. Patyal, PhD

1/1/2013  Member -
Paige A. Summers, MSc

10/29/2013  Member -
X. Ronald Zhu, PhD

1/31/2012  Member - Vice Chair

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
No Current Members