Encrypted | Login

Diversity and Inclusion Subcommittee (WMRSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To emphasize the impact of diversity in medical physics. To increase the number of underrepresented groups in medical physics by creating new opportunities, outreach and mentoring geared towards diversity recruitment at various levels in the field of medical physics.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: Diversity and Inclusion, WMRSC

Julianne Pollard-Larkin
Subcommittee Chair

2021 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-dateStephen M. Avery, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateRichard Castillo, PhD

11/5/2019 - 12/31/2022 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateWendy B. Harris, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateRamses Herrera, MS

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateAmirh M. Johnson, MS

9/5/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateAngelica Perez-Andujar, PhD

11/28/2016 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJulianne M. Pollard-Larkin, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Chair
12/11/2020 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Working Group on Equity Diversity and Inclusion Survey Creation and Demographic (ex officio)

up-to-dateSurendra Prajapati, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateAra Alexandrian, PhD, MS

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Students and Trainees Subcommittee (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateErin Angel Ph.D., PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Liaison - Professional Council (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateParminder S. Basran, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Undergraduate Summer Fellowship and Outreach Subcommittee (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateFre'Etta Brooks

7/20/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMalcolm P. Heard, PhD

7/20/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateOlaolu Osunbayo Ph.D.

7/20/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateNicole T. Ranger, MS

7/20/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateAfua A. Yorke, PhD

8/13/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 2 staff.

up-to-dateJacqueline Ogburn

3/25/2008 - 12/30/2030 Education Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateMichael E. Woodward, PhD, BS

5/21/2020 - 12/31/2037 Deputy Executive Director (ex officio, nonvoting)

Individual Appointments
the individuals listed below report to, but are not necessarily members of, this committee as individual appointments
Pollard-Larkin, Julianne M  - [conflict of interest information]       [Individual appointment reports summary]
     1/1/2021-12/31/2023 Liaison Group on Under-Represented Minorities, American Institute of Physics

See connections to Diversity and Inclusion Subcommittee