Encrypted | Login

AAPM has contracted with NCRP to provide each AAPM Member in good standing access and download privileges of electronically available NCRP reports, commentaries and statements. This report was prepared by the National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements (NCRP). The Council strives to provide accurate, complete and useful information in its reports. However, neither the NCRP, the members of NCRP, other persons contributing to or assisting in the preparation of this report, nor any person acting on the behalf of any of these parties (a) makes any warranty or representation, express or implied, with respect to the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of the information contained in this report, or that the use of any information, method or process disclosed in this report may not infringe on privately owned rights; or (b) assumes any liability with respect to the use of, or for damages resulting from the use of, any information, method or process disclosed in this report.

Report No. 187 - Operational Radiation Safety Program (2022) This is a members only link.

Price: $110 PDF (AAPM Members FREE)
Category: Reports

This Report discusses the basic principles for establishing and maintaining an effective operational radiation safety program. It is intended for individuals with responsibility for these programs and assumes some level of formal education, training, and experience in radiation safety.

Overview available without login
Scientific Committee:
Kathryn H. Pryor, Chair, Edgar D. Bailey, Christine A. Donahue, Eric M. Golden, Barbara L. Hamrick, Willie O. Harris, Michael Lewandowski, Michael L. Littleton, David S. Myers, John W. Poston, Debra M. Scroggs, Kathleen L. Shingleton, Glenn M. Sturchio, Joshua Walkowicz, James S. Willison, James G. Yusko, Elizabeth M. Brackett, Advisor, Frazier Bronson, Advisor, J. Donald Cossairt, Advisor
I Disagree
I Agree

Show list of all NCRP documents »